FAQs

These are some of the most commonly asked question about our products and services:

Q. As well as product supply, do you provide installation and commissioning services?

Yes – RCS prides itself on offering the complete service from initial application engineering through to commissioning services. RCS has strategically located engineers across the country which ensures that wherever you are an RCS engineer is never far away.

Q. Do I need the services of an RCS engineer? Can I install your equipment?

Yes of course – RCS has put a lot of effort into ensuring that their products are user friendly and intuitive to install and operate. If you require training this can be tailored exactly to your needs free of charge at the training facilities in Newbury.

Telephone assistance is also available during normal business hours – just call the Help Desk on 01635 231600

Q. Where are RCS products manufactured?

RCS products are manufactured in the UK.

Q. Are RCS products and systems intended for large commercial plants only?

No certainly not. The RCS product range can be scalable from major retailers, hyper-markets and distribution centres through to convenience stores, petrol filling stations, medical facilities, food production premises and anything in between. This applies to both monitoring and full control systems.

Q. How does RCS ensure that quality across all disciplines is maintained?

RCS operates a full quality system which complies with, and is accredited to ISO 9001:2008. RCS products also undergo independent safety testing to the most stringent standards available.

Q. Do RCS products qualify for the government’s ECA (Enchanced Capital Allowance) scheme?

Yes – please contact us for more information.

Q. What are the Bacharach systems mentioned on your website?

RCS is a UK agent for the world’s leading gas detection products from the Bacharach corporation. We can offer full product supply, technical support and installation / commissioning services across the entire Bacharach range.

Q. Who are the key contacts at RCS should I need any more information?


To assist you with contacting the correct individual quickly and easily please see the following contacts

Directors:
Andrew Beckett – andrew.beckett@rcsenergymanagement.co.uk 
Lawrence Croft – lawrence.croft@rcsenergymanagement.co.uk

Commercial Manager:
Simon Grater – simon.grater@rcsenergymanagement.co.uk

Product Manager:
Simon Liddiard – simon.liddiard@rcsenergymanagement.co.uk

Development Manager:
Tony Lamport – tony.lamport@rcsenergymanagement.co.uk

Field Services Manager:
Malik Khan – malik.khan@rcsenergymanagement.co.uk

Technical Helpdesk:
Dean Cornwell – dean.cornwell@rcsenergymanagement.co.uk

Operations Manager:
Steve Porter – steve.porter@rcsenergymanagement.co.uk

Office Manager / Accounts:
Clare Liddiard – clare.liddiard@rcsenergymanagement.co.uk

The main switchboard telephone number is 01635 231600